Home > Yeasted Breads > Egg Mayonnaise Buns

Egg Mayonnaise Buns

I have always wondered what happens if i fill my bread dough with mayonnaise and sent them to bake?

Would the mayo turn into a runny goo and spill out of the buns?

And just for the fun of it, i decided to give it a go.

This bun was filled with egg mayo and ham.

Then i sent it to bake as usual.

and voila! No runny goo, no spills!

Just delicious buns with egg mayonnaise and ham as fillings!

 

 

  1. June 19, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Yum. The Japanese just love mayo and many savory breads from bakeries in Japan come with mayo-based toppings and fillings. We even use mayo-based fillings for rice balls (onigiri: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Onigiri).

  2. June 19, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Can you please open your bakery here in NZ, I love your posts. It reminds me of Chinese Mall Bread shops in Malaysia!

  3. June 19, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    Wow, those look wonderful. My wife hates mayo, so I’d have to make them for a dinner party or something. The wheels in my brain are churning.

  4. June 19, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Your photos are so pretty, and mayonnaise-ham buns sound delicious. I must soon try to bake some. By the way, don’t you think margarine can work as fine too? I have some margarine in the fridge so I would like to try some buns with mayonnaise and some with margarine… But I’m not sure if the margarine would messily melt and leak all over or not…

    Thank you for sharing.

  5. June 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I love egg mayo too ! How does it taste like going along with ham though ? I would love to try one !

  6. June 20, 2011 at 6:39 am

    i love love love ham egg mayo bread!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

