Home > Cakes > Black Bottomed Ovaltine Banana Bread

Black Bottomed Ovaltine Banana Bread

I bookmarked this Black Bottomed Banana Bread when i was searching for a banana bread recipe to use up my last batch of  mottling bananas.

I wanted to make this badly. But i couldn’t.

I was lacking the one ingredient that gave this banana bread its unique black bottom.  

Ovaltine.

Banana Bread and Ovaltine,

Are you sold on this yet?

I know i am.

In fact i am so sold on  this bread that i am thinking of ovaltin-izing the whole cake instead of just its bottom the next time i make this.

Just saying. :)

Black Bottomed Ovaltine Banana Bread from Meals.com

 

 

 

  1. August 1, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    i also think your house must be smelling good when you were baking this cake! it’s been ages the last time i drank ovaltine, more on milo now..):

  2. August 1, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Oh my goodness. I love Ovaltine with a passion.

  3. August 1, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    How interesting, I’ve never had Ovaltine but I trust that it’s probably very good in this bread coming out of your kitchen!

  4. August 1, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    That’s just too cool!

  5. DG
    August 1, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Chocolate with banana is a great combination of flavors! This looks yummy!

  6. August 1, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Great combination, looks delicious.

  7. August 1, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    As a child I would drink a cup of Ovaltine at bedtime. Great idea using it in bread!

  8. August 2, 2011 at 2:45 am

    This looks great. At a certain point in the year, I get really tired of plain old banana bread. Maybe I can squeeze in a few more loaves before that point by adding ovaltine. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

