Home > Yeasted Breads > Ham and Cheese Sandwich

Ham and Cheese Sandwich

What you are looking at, is an attempt at making hamburger buns.

Go ahead, laugh if you want.

I know i have a long way to go in my shaping skills.

These may not look like hamburger buns, at least they still function as one.

Here it housed a slice of ham and cheese.

I would have totally put on some lettuce,

and maybe tomatoes.

But i didn’t have any of that fancy veggie stuff in my fridge.

I did however, used the leftover egg wash mixture for the buns,

to make scrambled eggs.

 

I hope everyone had a good breakfast.

I know i did!

Asian Sweet Bread Recipe for the Buns.

  1. August 3, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    They look like they’d fit a burger. In any case, they look good to me.

  2. August 4, 2011 at 12:33 am

    You always make me want to make bread. Your buns look fine! ;)

  3. NEL
    August 4, 2011 at 6:25 am

    At least yours look like hamburger buns…. Mine look like ??????
    LOL. Your breakfast looks delicious :)

  4. August 4, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I think they’re cute and you know in Asia that’s a compliment!

  5. August 11, 2011 at 8:49 am

    These look delicious! I looked up the recipe but I have no idea what Bacom and Bread Softener are…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 416 other followers

