Home > Cakes > Lamb Cupcakes

Lamb Cupcakes

I was about to type in the title of this post when i realized that i didn’t exactly know the meanings of “Lamb” and “Sheep”.

I know, I know, a kindergartener could probably put me to shame on this, but then again, in my (rather weak) attempt at defence, English is technically not my first language.

I knew that Mary had a lil’ LAMB, but i also knew that Baa Baa was a black SHEEP. And from what i can remember, both of them feature the woolly four legged animals though of different colours.

I then thought of LAMB CHOPS, and wonder why i have never had SHEEP CHOPS. And how a few days ago, how my leather expert of a friend said my wallet is “lamb-skinned” instead of “sheep skinned”.

Anyways, lets not digress too far, so is this a Lamb marshmallow cupcake, or a sheep marshmallow cupcake?

I typed in “Lamb Vs Sheep” into google and got my answer on the first item that showed up.

Lambs are baby sheeps. Lamb chops are baby sheeps served on a plate (is that tragic or wad?), and when adult sheeps are prepared, they are called mutton chops.

AAaaah. we learn something new each day, or at least i did!

I followed Martha Stewart’s Cupcakes book for this, but fortunately, she has it on her site too. Here is the online version

Baa-Baah for now!

Categories: Cakes Tags: , , ,
  1. September 30, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Those are absolutely adorable. I love its little ears.

    • crustabakes
      October 1, 2010 at 3:52 am

      Thanks! i am surprised u can even spot the ears. LOL

  2. September 30, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    These are so cute!!!

    • crustabakes
      October 1, 2010 at 3:53 am

      Thanks April!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

