Home > Cookies > 12 Weeks of Christmas, Week #2 – Chocolate Dipped Disney Cookies

12 Weeks of Christmas, Week #2 – Chocolate Dipped Disney Cookies

What do u do when a stranger smiles at you?

For me, i smile back.

So what happens when a whole army of Disney characters grin at you?

I grin back of course,  out of reciprocal courtesy. We don’t want to be accused of bad manner.

I was grinning at the first few these cookies, as i stamped on random Disney faces on a piece of flat shortbread dough. Mickey, Minnie, .. Winnie, Tigger… Chip and Dale ( I just realized i dont know Chip from Dale).

But minutes into that, my grin faded to a smile, as the dough became increasingly sticky with all the extra handling.

And soon after, the smile was replaced with a scowl, as i battled with the dough which went rebel on me and decided to stick to every crook and cranny within the facial features of my stamps.

I stopped, and decided a cool-off period was in order, literally. I sent the dough to the fridge, and myself to the comfort of my air-conditioned bedroom.

After half an hour or so, i came back with a chilled head, ready to face my challenger.

I had a new strategy, to work as fast as humanely possible, before the butter melts, and i am faced with the repeated sticky (no pun intended) situation.

As quickly as i could, I reached out for whichever cutter was nearest to me, not paying attention who i was stamping. As a result, i may or may not have ended up with too many mickeys, and too little tigger.

Thats okay i guess, cause after all they just make one big happy family.

My  happy mood was again restored as i pulled out a tray of pretty cookies.

And to elevate that, i dipped those happy cookies into chocolate and sent happy mood to overjoy.

This is my second cookie post for 12 weeks of Christmas Cookies.

And for a list of what the other participants did, head over to the Abby Sweets (the host), or any other participants who will have a linky on their blogs. I’m sorry for the lack of the linky in my blog, cause apparently, WordPress doesnt support Mr.Linky.

That aside, 10 more weeks to go before Christmas! And i am so geared up to see what the others baked up this week!

Oh wait, there is the 3D version of these cookies too!

Categories: Cookies Tags: , , ,
  1. October 8, 2010 at 11:12 am

    I love them!!!!

  2. October 8, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    These are the cutest cookies!!! Love them!

  3. October 8, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Too cute! Where did you get the cookie stamps?

    • crustabakes
      October 9, 2010 at 7:45 pm

      Hi Tracy, the cutters are from Japan.. 🙂

  4. October 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Yes, I smiled too – those are the cutest cookies!

  5. sugarcrafter
    October 8, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    These are adorable!!

  6. October 8, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Oh these are adorable. I’m smiling right back at them.

  7. Sue
    October 8, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Glad you stuck (no pun intended:)) with it! They look so cute! I love shortbread cookies!

  8. October 8, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    These are soooo cute … what do these stamps look like … pls post a pic of them if its possible… thanks!

    • crustabakes
      October 9, 2010 at 7:47 pm

      Sure! leave ur email addie, i will shoot a pic of it and send it ur way.

  9. October 8, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    These are adorable. So glad you got through the sticky situation to present these too cute cookies. Great job!

  10. October 8, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    How fun these cookies are! I am definitely smiling as I look at them! 🙂

  11. October 8, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    These are so cute and fun and versatile for any holiday cutouts! Just making sure on the recipe, corn flour–is that semolina? I actually have some of that. Or did you just use cornmeal?

    • crustabakes
      October 9, 2010 at 7:49 pm

      I think they call it cornstarch in the States,but definitely not semolina or cornmeal. Are u familiar with “maizena”?

  12. October 9, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Oh how FUN and super cute!!!

  13. October 9, 2010 at 10:45 am

    These are so delicious looking. I love your cutters!

  14. crustabakes
    October 9, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Thanks everyone for dropping by and offering your kind words!

  15. October 10, 2010 at 8:33 am

    These are simply the cutest cookies. I could decorate my kitchen with them and I would keep smiling and eating them, as the day continued.

  16. October 11, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Aww, those are too cute! I want those stamps!

  17. October 12, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Those are adorable! My girls would have a blast making those.

  18. October 13, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Those are the cutest ever!

  19. Mui25
    December 4, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    You’re awesome! I did the same shortbread cookies using mickey and minnie mouse cookie cutter for my son early christmas celebration on nov in school. But the imprint was not so clear and beautiful like yours. Indeed, it was alot of work. The cookies became sticky very fast. It was horrible for me, as i got a pair of warm hand.

  1. October 10, 2010 at 11:06 am

Leave a Reply

