Home > Yeasted Breads > Hidden Cheese and Spam Burgers

Hidden Cheese and Spam Burgers

Just the usual bread dough, stuffed with cheese and SPAM

And it’s pretty easy too. I just rolled the bread dough into a square, lay the cheese and Spam on the bottom half of the square, fold the top half over the filling, and seal it at the edges. Bake, and

cut them as desired!

It’s like having a hidden Burger!

  1. May 1, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I guess it’s better to have spam in your post than in your comments! Seriously, you made spam look so elegant. Props.

  2. May 1, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    That’s way too pretty a treatment for Spam! Seriously that’s the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen done with that ingredient.

  3. May 2, 2011 at 5:57 am

    These look great. My kids would love them! I love the ketchup swirls. Definitely worth a place on the dinner menu rotation!

  4. May 2, 2011 at 8:36 am

    I love spam theyre the next best thing after bacon!

  5. May 2, 2011 at 9:08 am

    I love this idea of a hidden burger! Beautiful presentation tooπŸ™‚

  6. May 2, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    What a great idea — I love how the yummy filling is hidden! This would be a huge hit in my house!

  7. May 2, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    beautiful. i must also try your method of folding the dough one day!

  8. May 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I love different ways people make up Spam and this is such a simple but delicious way. Very nice

  9. May 3, 2011 at 3:34 am

    People in Hawaii would go crazy for this. Nothing like a good Spam sandwich.

  10. May 4, 2011 at 2:26 am

    My kids would love this sandwich! I haven’t had Spam in ages- we’re going to have to get reacquainted!πŸ™‚

  11. May 8, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    So fun…I was tickled with the use of Spam. My hubby would be in heaven.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

