Home > Yeasted Breads > Chicken and Cheese Buns

Chicken and Cheese Buns

My incompetence in cooking magnifies itself whenever i make savoury buns.

With so many choices for a filling out there, i had to fall back on either frozen sausages or canned Spam.

Just because i didnt know how to grill, sautee, or stir fry for the life of me.

Today’s chicken and cheese buns are not any different. I’ve suckered and used frozen chicken nuggets.
I know… frozen chicken nuggets. How lame can i get?

Well, at least i wrapped some cheese in it,

piped tomato sauce on the surface, and sprinkled some dried herbs over.

And my family will just have to swallow the unfortunate situation and stomach these for now.

Chicken and Cheese Buns

For the Bun recipe, CliCk HERE

  1. May 14, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Although you may not be as great of a cook as a baker you are at least resourceful and know your limits. You get a gold star for your effort!šŸ˜‰

  2. May 14, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I think they are lovely and I’m sure yum!

  3. May 14, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    I’ve never ever ATTEMPTED savory buns so you’re one step ahead of me! They look delicious!

  4. May 14, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I think your buns are really beautiful! The sound delicious too, chicken and cheese is a favorite combo in my house!

  5. May 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    delicious looking buns beautiful

  6. May 14, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    Thank you for stopping by the other day.Never tried savoury buns, but these look good with that chicken peeking out.I want some!

  7. May 15, 2011 at 1:10 am

    I highly doubt you are an incompetent cook! I know bakers say that but I don’t believe it for a second!

  8. May 15, 2011 at 2:14 am

    These remind me of the buns we saw in Japan, they love their curry filled ones and I just know my half-Jap partner would adore these tasty little things!

  9. May 15, 2011 at 5:25 am

    I can hardly believe that you are “incompetent” at cooking anything! These look great!

  10. May 15, 2011 at 5:58 am

    You might not be good as you said in grilling, sauteeing or stir frying but I am hands down in your baking skills, I consider you to be a guru in that regard.

  11. May 15, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    If your buns are any indication of your skill in the kitchen, I think you’re being awfully hard on yourself. They really look grand. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  12. May 16, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Nevertheless, the buns look great and you are very good at baking ! I am sure your family won’t mind.

  13. Anysia
    May 16, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    It is so amazing to see all these are home made, was just wondering how to proof the bread when i don’t have the machine?any ideas?thank you so much for your blog, it is really educating and drooling =D

  14. May 17, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Oh crustacakes these buns look absolutely delicious. I have to try these. And I love how filling this dish sounds. Very nice as a afternoon snack.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

