Home > Breakfast > Breakfast!

Breakfast!

I have a new obsession.

It’s called making breakfast.

I dont mind waking up early, just to make breakfast.

I am not good at it though, cause most of the time, it involves cooking.

Take this cheese, ham and egg crepes for instance.

It involved cooking the crepes on the stove top first.

It took several tries, and a few youtube videos, before i somewhat got the hang of it.

Then, we arrange the crepes.

You would want the yolk to sit right smack in the centre.

That’s not easy, because eggs are slimy. They slid all over the place.

But thankfully, these made for breakfast.

In the quiet break of dawn, when the rest of the world is still asleep,

And when there is no one to annoy you.

Or break your focus as you try to flip crepe batter,

or attempt to hold runny egg yolks in place.

Ham, cheese and Egg Crepes from Framed Cooks

Categories: Breakfast Tags: , , , ,
  1. August 5, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    It looks like you did a wonderful job cooking! I definitely wouldn’t complain if you were my host for breakfast🙂

    I do have a couple easy overnight breakfast items on my blog if you want to check them out, specifically the French Toast Casserole and Creme Brulee French Toast. They’re both absolutely amazing and not too involved!

  2. August 5, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Breakfast is my favorite meal! I wouldn’t mind that plate in front of me.

  3. August 5, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I love breakfast – and we often eat it for dinner. I’ve never made savory (or egg-filled) crepes before, usually just sweet or nutella filled ones. Those look awfully delicious, though!

  4. August 5, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Those crepes are so artful. I love everything on that plate!

  5. August 5, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    This looks too goddam good! Please come stay with me for a while and make me this every morning! I’ll pay of course! haha🙂 Just to let you know that ive given you and your inspirationally wonderful blog an award, if you would like to ‘receive’ it then pop by mine and check out the latest post🙂

  6. hanushi
    August 6, 2011 at 7:20 am

    Lovely done!! Sigh, I am not a morning person. I can never wake up in the morning to prepare breakfast, like you do.

  7. August 6, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    this is great and your crepes look fantastic! i didnt do a good job the last time i made crepes, they were just too oily!

  8. August 7, 2011 at 8:31 am

    Wow can you make those breakfast for me! That crepes look good

  9. Moosy
    January 8, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    I totally have the same obsession! It’s so fun making breakfast, when I make any other meal my mom would keep correcting me, or rushing me cuz she wants her kitchen back😛 but in the morning it’s all mine and I make whatever I want!
    I must say, this breakfast looks SO good I wanna make it 4 tomorrow already
    But i kinda don’t get it, did u fry the eggs by their selves then put them on the crepe or did u cook them all togather? Is it so obvious? cuz no 1 asked about it and I feel so stupid asking😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

