Home > Baby food, Breakfast, Cakes, muffins > Sugar Free Raisin Banana Bread

Sugar Free Raisin Banana Bread

Lots of cakes out there claim to be sugar free.

But they are laden with synthetic sugar.

I’ve seen cakes that claim to be refined sugar free.

But they are laden with a whole party of unrefined sugar.

This cake however is wholly Sugar Free.

It relies wholly on bananas and raisins to its sweetness.

banana muffin 1

Perfect for my 10 month old baby Crusta.

Yup, she is still not allowed sugar. Refined, or not refined.

My poor baby.

So till you hit your 12 month mark,

and are finally allowed a moderate amount of sugar

here is something to tide you over.

banana muffin 2

Sugar Free Banana Bread with Raisins

Makes 2 large muffins

20 grams organic raisins, chopped

40 grams boiling water

40 grams whole wheat flour

12 grams All purpose flour

1/4 tsp organic/natural baking powder

28 grams olive oil

125 grams (about 1) banana

1 egg yolk

Pour the boiling water onto the chopped raisins, set aside for half hour

preheat oven to 180 degree celcius, Grease and line the muffin tins.

Sift whole wheat, all purpose flour with the baking powder.

Drain the raisins, reserving the liquid.

Put the olive oil, banana and 12 grams of the steeped raisin water in a food processor. Process till smooth.

Pour the processed banana mixture onto the flour mixture and mix till well combined.

Add the chopped raisins and pour the batter onto awaiting muffin tins.

  1. May 19, 2013 at 1:58 am

    Hi crustabakes, great recipe, I’m on a low sugar diet at the moment and this recipe sounds great, i’ll be visiting your site for these recipes when my baby arrives and is finally on solids!!🙂

  2. May 20, 2013 at 1:08 am

    Whenever I read your posts, I can feel the love for your family eminating from your words! It’s so heart-warming. I also add less sugar to my bakes, and like you I load up my banana bread with more bananas instead of adding sugar haha. For other recipes, you could also use apple sauce/puree instead of oil/butter and sugar…

  3. June 11, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

    • crustabakes
      June 16, 2013 at 10:52 am

      I have no idea! i didnt even know i made it to yahoo news!

  4. August 2, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am actually pleassant to read everthing at one place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

