Home > Uncategorized > Strawberry Shortcake Birthday Cake

Strawberry Shortcake Birthday Cake

The cake is frosted with lightly sweetened whipped cream, topped with fresh strawberries and slapped with graham cracker crumbs on the sides. It is made up of 4 layers of chiffon cake sandwiches alternating layers of freshly whipped cream and strawberry jam.

I sent it along to the birthday girl without tasting this.

Geez, i hope it tastes fine.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 16, 2010 at 6:13 am

    Oh, I wish I were that girl getting this cake. Strawberry shortcake is my absolute favorite and I request it every year on my birthday.

  2. November 16, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Looks great! I’m sure she’ll love it!

  3. NEL
    November 16, 2010 at 8:05 am

    WOW! Looks so professional. How did you get the whipped cream so stable and defined? Gelatin??
    And how did you do the nuts so nicely by the side? You’re amazing!

    • crustabakes
      November 18, 2010 at 7:15 am

      Hi Nel,
      i didnt use gelatin for this, i just whipped the cream senseless. LOL, Of course i took the precautionary measures of chilling my bowls and beaters.

      As for the nuts, its everything u expect it to be, i just carefully slapped them with a flat bladed knife. It takes time and effort of course. But it’s worth it!

  4. DG
    November 16, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Your strawberry cake looks perfect and I’m sure the taste must be delicious 🙂

  5. November 16, 2010 at 8:26 am

    This looks beautiful. I love the crumb detail!

  6. November 16, 2010 at 8:38 am

    I don’t think you have anything to worry about there! Looks amazing, and will surely taste that way too! Can’t go wrong with strawberries, cake and whipping cream!!

  7. November 16, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Wow, this is so beautifully frosted! You should be really proud of yourself!

  8. maameemoomoo
    November 16, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Gorgeous!

    But how can u send it away without tasting?? I errr, can never do that! I’d be sooooo curious!! 😛

    • crustabakes
      November 18, 2010 at 7:18 am

      But it’s a birthday cake! i cant possibly cut myself a slice right? LOL

  9. November 16, 2010 at 11:50 am

    It looks beautiful. I’m sure it tasted divine. 😉

  10. November 17, 2010 at 3:58 am

    Hehe, I am afraid to make a cake for friends/folks. I mean especially if I cannot taste it beforehand. This looks lovely!! 🙂 The bday girl is v lucky.

  11. Chef Bee
    November 17, 2010 at 4:21 am

    Yum. My family would love this. Thanks for sharing, I wish I had some.

    Plan B

  12. November 17, 2010 at 11:08 am

    What a fabulous birthday cake! You have decorated it beautifully 🙂

  13. Sheila
    November 20, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Can you post the Chiffon cake recipe?

  14. November 23, 2010 at 1:09 am

    I’m sure it tasted even better than it looked! And it looked really good!
    ~ingrid

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment