Home > Cookies > Orange Creamsicle Cookies

Orange Creamsicle Cookies

Each time i make something so sinfully rich and luxurious, i feel the need to repent. Yesterday’s rich brownies with the coffee buttercream was one of those wicked dessert that i needed to right.

So how do i remedy such a situation anyway?

I bake something fruity.

Okay, i admit, they are not exactly the kind of healthy food that i needed to undo a previous naughty treat. But, by adding a fruit component (orange zest), at least i tried. LOL.

And just like its name suggests, these cookies delivered all the creamy-vanilla goodness, thanks to the white chocolate.  I believe creamy-vanilla goodness is like the bedrock in baking. They also make me wonder why i wouldnt bake more with white chocolate.

I guess with all the fancy flavours that has been popping out all over the place, vanilla has taken a very undeserved backseat.

What a shame.

I need to get seek and get re-acquainted with my inner (baking) core. (* Please pardon the language, i just got back from my yoga lesson and thats the kind of words the trainer used.)

So here’s to  white chocolates and creamy vanilla desserts!

Orange Creamsicle Cookies

Taken from Sweet Pea’s kitchen

For recipe, Click HERE

  1. May 11, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    I love anything creamsicle. These look delish!

  2. May 12, 2011 at 12:47 am

    I never had tried orange cookies yet before, this looks interesting

  3. May 12, 2011 at 4:51 am

    You’re definitely convincing me to go get some oranges so I can make these cookies. They sound absolutely delicious and I love orange creamsicles.

  4. May 12, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Haha I always feel like adding fruit to dessert instantly classifies it as health food. 😛 Oranges and cream remind me of my favorite ice cream pops! Bet these are delicious!

  5. May 12, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I love orange creamsicles and the idea of making them into cookies is really wonderful! And I have a ton of oranges in my kitchen right now…. 😉

  6. May 15, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    I’m a huge creamsicle fan and know that I would love these. What a great recipe! I would like to invite you to share it at my linky party at A Well-Seasoned Life’s Sweet Indulgences Sunday.

    http://www.wellseasonedlife.com/2011/05/sweet-indulgences-sunday-4.html

    Kim

  7. May 16, 2011 at 1:41 am

    Weren’t these cookies delicious? I love anything creamsicle flavored. Your pictures look fabulous as always! 🙂

  8. Kandice Goranson
    October 11, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    I really love to eat chocolates specially dark chocolate because they taste sweet and special. “,*,`

    Remember to go look at our own online site
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/saw-palmetto-benefits/

  1. November 30, 2011 at 2:52 am

Leave a comment