Home > Cookies > Ganache Dipped Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ganache Dipped Chocolate Chip Cookies

Any chocolate chip cookie with brown sugar in it is by default a winner in my book. But by having a quick dip in a chocolate ganache pool, these were bigger winners!

Okay, i admit, these are a bit indulgent.

I would have made these a long long time ago if it weren’t for the 2 hours chilling time. I do most of my bakings in the morning, and the 2 hours chilling time is not exactly convenient in my daily mad morning rush.

I could have made the dough the night before , but i don’t like the idea of going to the kitchen and start pulling out my mixers, mixing bowls, and other related cookie making kitchen utensils in the evenings.

So, finally, this morning, i woke up extra early, and get myself a 2 hours head start just for these. And boy, was it worth it.

Oh, I really wouldn’t advise you to skip the chilling, cause without it, the dough would be too soft to handle.

So anyways, instead of dumping chocolate chips into the batter, individual scoops of unbaked cookie doughs were rolled into the choco chips . This caused the underside of the cookies to be delightfully overpopulous with said chocolate chips 🙂 Even i myself was pretty surprised.

While the cookies were deliciously chewy, moist and worthy of the classic american chocolate chip cookie title, the ganache wouldnt completely dry out. And since i was bringing them to work ( i  cant trust myself to leave them at home), stacking them together was quite a messy business.

So if you were planning to take these on a trip outside your home, i would suggest reducing the cream from the chocolate ganache. And unless you have some Herculean willpower, i woud really really suggest you bring these out of the house asap!

For Recipe,  Click:  HERE! Ganache Dipped Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

  1. April 13, 2011 at 5:51 am

    Who cares about a little over indulgence of chocolate chips…LOL! Delicious!

  2. April 13, 2011 at 6:12 am

    I like the idea of rolling these in the chocolate chips for increased chip population. Mmmmmm!

    I was going to email you – do you have a recipe recommendation for chocolate ganache for filling and piping on mini cupcakes?

    • crustabakes
      April 14, 2011 at 8:41 am

      Hi!
      I usually use equal amounts of heavy cream and chocolate to make my piped and chocolate ganache.
      For piped chocolate, i usually melt the chocolate first in a double boiler and let it cool to room temperature. I then whip my whipping cream till soft peaks, and slowly drizzle the chocolate in while whipping.
      As for the chocolate ganache. i put my heavy cream and chocolate in my mixing bowl and double boil them together. I then set them aside till they semi harden and thickens. Hope this helps! 🙂

  3. April 13, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Wow chocolate chips, I love them, lots of them!

  4. April 13, 2011 at 7:41 am

    It had been a while since I visited web site with such high quality information. Thansk rather a lot for the useful info. I found your website on google and read a some of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

  5. April 13, 2011 at 9:54 am

    looks so good 🙂

  6. April 13, 2011 at 11:34 am

    ooh make that super duper indulgent! but it sounds like a nice treat with milk for supper 🙂

  7. April 13, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    They look fantastic! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Great pictures as always!

  8. April 13, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Almost like black & white cookies – and I like the idea of rolling the dough in chocolate chips. They look fantastic!

  9. April 13, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Hi! I’m delighted that you like my recipe so well as to write about it on your own blog. It a truly decadent Chocolate Chip Cookie! Placing the cookies in the fridge with the ganache might help the ganache set if you wanted to transport it out of the house 🙂

    I would ask that you rewrite the recipe instructions in your own words. Otherwise you are violating my copyrights. Thank you so much for your consideration.

    • crustabakes
      April 13, 2011 at 5:44 pm

      Hi Gaby,
      Sorry about that, i have taken the recipe down.

  10. April 13, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    look so sinful but im loving it 😀 yummy!

  11. April 13, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Okay, that is just plain mean to post – I want some NOW! They look so, so, so good.

  12. April 14, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    These look absolutely divine, thank you so much for sharing!

  13. April 14, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Mmm, nothing like some yummy chocolate to take things to a whole new level of deliciousness.

  14. April 15, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    That’s good advice about taking these cookies away from home! I would eat waaaay too many of them otherwise. With chocolate chips and ganache, these are so tempting!

  1. April 13, 2011 at 5:30 pm
  2. April 13, 2011 at 7:54 pm

Leave a comment